Contact This Company

 

General Information

Dr. Donna Restivo

Dr. Donna Restivo, 5.0 out of 5 based on 5 ratings
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Reviews
Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)

Dr. Donna Restivo, owner and lead Chiropractor at New York based Restivo Chiropractic has been practicing since 1983. Dr. Donna Restivo specializes in diagnosing and treating spinal injuries and disorders. She is a Diplomate of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners and has expertise in chiropractic care, nutrition, general health and wellness and pain management.

 

Customer Reviews of Dr. Donna Restivo

 

Are you a current or past patient of Dr. Donna Restivo? post comments and reviews here to share your feedback on Dr. Donna Restivo and Restivo Chiropractic.

28 People Reviewed

Online Properties/Assets

Awards/Recognitions

    Dr. Donna Restivo: Highly Recommended Professionals

     

    •  Patients throughout both Mahopac and the state of New York and Connecticut rave about the superior level of service, professionalism and care they’ve received through Dr. Donna Restivo, the best Chiropractic Care and Wellness professional in the region.

     

    •  Numerous patients have expressed their appreciation to Dr. Donna Restivo and her team for delivering the treatments they’ve needed to mitigate pain, lose weight and achieve a better state of overall health. Restivo Chiropractic, the leading practice for advanced chiropractic technique, weight loss services and numerous wellness treatments, has earned the trust, and the loyalty, of hundreds of satisfied patients, people who continue to look to Dr. Restivo’s professionals for fast and effective relief to common issues of pain and health.

     

    •  Dr. Donna Restivo is in the business of helping people exceed their own expectations. Her practice, comprised of a dedicated team of professionals, is there to serve the patient through the best in health and wellness treatment.

Our Clients

Products/Services

    Dr. Donna Restivo: A Variety of Chiropractic Services and Techniques

     

    • Patients who visit the professionals at Restivo Chiropractic receive the opportunity to choose from an enormous array of chiropractic, wellness and health services, all delivered by the hands of caring and compassionate professionals who do whatever they can to create a superior patient experience.

     

    •  Dr. Donna Restivo, the leading professional at Restivo Chiropractic, wants every new and returning patient to have access to both convenience and variety, the sole reason she makes so many unbeatable treatments and services available to those in search of better overall health and wellness. A 32 year practicing chiropractor, Dr. Donna Restivo has extensive knowledge of and experience with her craft, and has received numerous accolades and testimonials from both patients and the Carmel, Somers, Jefferson Valley, Shrub Oak, Amawalk, Yorktown, Brewster, Putnam Valley, Briarcliff, Ossining, Tarrytown, White Plains, Armonk, Pleasantville, Croton on Hudson, Ossining, Crugers Millwood, Scarborough, Briarcliff, Pleasantsville, Chappaqua, Armonk, Hawthorne, Thornwood, Tarrytown, No White Plains/Elmsford, Sleepy Hollow, Irvington, Dobbs Ferry, No White Plains, Elmsford, Valhalla.Putnam Valley, Peekskill/Cortlandt, Putnam Valley, Lake Peekskill, Peekskill, Verplanck, Buchanan, Montrose, Cortlandt& Garrison, Hopewell, Poughquag, Stormville, Pawling, Dover Plains, Wingdale, Holmes,Wappingers Falls, Hughsonville, New Hamburg, Yorktown Hgts, Shrub Oak, Jefferson Valley, Amawalk, Crompond, Mohegan Lake, Granite Springs, Somers, Lincolndale &Shenorock, New Fairfield Connecticut, Mahopac, Mahopac Falls, Baldwin Place, Brewster, Croton, North Salem, Kent, Patterson, Pleasantville, Tarrytown, Croton, Ossining, Mt. Kisco, Bedford Hills, Katonah, South Salem, Cross River, Goldens Bridge, Waccabuc, Bedford, Pound Ridge, Banksville, Purdys, Ridgfield Connecticut, Greenwich Connecticut, Newtown Connecticut, Danbury Connecticut, New Canaan Connecticut, Oxford Connecticut, Milford, Southbury, New Milford, Brookfield, Lewsiboro, Wilton, Norwalk, Westport, Stanford Connecticut, community for her commitment to comprehensive chiropractic wellness solutions.

     

    •  From great Chiropractic care to Massage, Ion Cleanse, Nutritional Response, Anti-Aging, Weight Loss and more, Dr. Donna Restivo is knowledgeable and well-versed in what patients need to reach a better state of health. With the addition of a skilled and dedicated team of professionals working by her side, Dr. Donna Restivo has effectively demonstrated her practice’s ability to consistently deliver the treatments and service patients need to feel, look and live better for many years to come.

Areas of Expertise

    Dr Donna Restivo Reviews: Expertise and Experience

     

    • Nowhere else will you end the level of chiropractic wellness expertise and experience than through Dr Donna Restivo, who has been providing superior-quality treatments to the Mahopac area for over 31years.

     

    • A Diplomate of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners, Dr. Donna Restivo believes that every patient deserves the treatment of a qualified and experienced chiropractic professional, someone with the background and proven skill to lead patients towards a better state of overall health and well-being. Working alongside a staff of dedicated professionals to focus on personalized treatment in a friendly office setting, Dr Donna Restivo Reviews manages and operates the premiere source of chiropractic medicine, anti-aging treatments, weight loss programs and nutritional response testing in Mahopac New York.

     

    • As the long-time head of Restivo Chiropractic, Dr Donna Restivo has enthusiastically attended many postgraduate seminars and lectures in an effort to stay on the cutting edge of the field, and to continually exceed the strict educational standards set forth by both state and national Chiropractic Boards. Her commitment to remain at the top of the Chiropractic field is without equal, and drives her practice towards the future of health and wellness treatment. Dr Donna Restivo Reviews has the knowledge, tools and technology needed to provide patients the best experience possible.

Employees

    Dr. Donna Restivo: Great Staff = Great Services

     

    •  As Dr. Donna Restivo knows, it’s only possible to deliver a consistently high level of patient service and satisfaction through a qualified, skilled and dedicated team of professionals, people who share the common goal of always making the patient the first and foremost priority.

     

    •  Dr. Donna Restivo has created and built the best team in local Chiropractic Wellness; a staff of diligent patient-first professionals who understand the importance of treating everyone like a member of the family. The Dr. Donna Restivo team receives numerous compliments, testimonials and accolades from a bevy of satisfied patients, people who continue to return to Restivo Chiropractic for the atmosphere, professionalism and dedication of the best professionals in the business.

     

    •  Dr. Donna Restivo works only with the best, people who share her values of integrity, philosophy and friendly, personal approach to patient care. The people at Restivo Chiropractic are what sets her practice miles ahead of the competition.

Additional Details

    Dr. Donna Restivo: Health Comes First

     

    •  Dr. Donna Restivo wants everyone to get the best help available, one reason she now offers a complimentary one-on-one consultation to every new patient.

     

    •  Through this initial, no-obligation, no cost consultation, Dr. Donna Restivo determines the issue or issues the individual is suffering with, as well as if one of her team’s proven treatment options can work to alleviate or eliminate the problem. This free consultation is available for anyone with a health issue to take advantage of today, and to pursue an interest in feeling better and achieving a better sense of well-being.
Write a Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star

28 Reviews on “Dr. Donna Restivo

  1. This program helped me to lose weight fast so it was easy to stick to for me because every day I saw some progress. The program truly motivated me to continue on the diet even through the Christmas holidays, and I even lost weight. Although the weight can off faster in the beginning, it continued to come off rapidly through out the program. The program truly motivated me and helped me lose weight. It was very easy to stay on the diet. The pounds came off very fast which made it easy to continue. It has helped me change the way I eat and I know now how I need to eat to keep the weight off. Even on maintenance I continued to lose some weight and have no cravings for sweets. The staff was very kind, friendly, and supportive. Dr. Restivo is the best for coming up with this diet.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  2. Dr. Restivo is amazing, I had a back problem for years and years, i’ve tried everything from acupuncture to different medications, her work is the only thing that has really helped me.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  3. we felt great during the visit, now lets see what happens!


    Rating: 4 / 5

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    Reply
  4. It was great.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  5. Many thanks to all , Very relaxing every time I went in for laser treatments.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  6. My wife brought me to Dr. Restivo to be her support and I ended up starting the program. I was so nervous because l knew l had no will power. Dr. Restivo and her terrific staff assured me and got me going. I started at 311lbs, after two weeks of detox and 13 days on the diet I have lost 28Lbs! I do not feel hungry or tired on the program. After hearing my friends and family comment on the progress that I am making, it motivates me more! I must say I do have embarrassing moments sometimes when my pants fall down in the darnest places. I am so happy I did not opt for surgery. If I can do this anyone can!


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  7. Program was very enjoyable. I entered the program with not knowing what to expect. I was very pleased with the ease of the program. The personnel are extremely thoughtful, caring and professional. Weekly encounters were made to feel as if you were visiting friends and/or family.


    Rating: 4 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  8. I completed the 40 Day program doing the Gold package. I lost a total of 20 pounds. While I was hoping to lose more weight, I am very happy with how I look and feel. I have a new outlook on weight loss and the program has given me guidelines for a healthy lifestyle change. The staff was always very friendly, supportive and encouraging. Dr. Restivo is a very helpful doctor who wants to have her patients succeed and feel great. Thanks to everyone for a great experience.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  9. I lost 68 pounds.

    I teach H.S. locally and had horrible eating habits before I started Dr. Restivo’s weight loss program. Now I feel it is easier to resist temptation because I feel so good. The instant gratification is huge with this program because the weight comes off so quickly. The magic bullet tool that Dr. Restivo provides allows you to be in control of your weight and never be overweight again.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  10. In May of 2011 I was diagnosed with Ampulary Cancer. I had my Whipple surgery on May 25th.

    My Oncologist diagnosed Pancreatic Stage 2.

    Started chemo therapy with the targeted chemo of Tarceva. I was on this from August 2011 until September 2012. During this time there was some indication of abnormal cell in the surgery bed.

    I visited Dr. Restivo in November 2012. I was feeling tired and exhausted after all the chemo and had little energy and had a hard time sleeping. I also wanted to get some supplements and nutrition information so that I could do everything I could do to get healthy.

    I have taken most of the supplements Dr. Restivo recommended, and found that I have more energy, sleep well and do not feel tired. Truly notice that whatever I do take has helped me feel so much better.

    Since January I have one visit per week with Dr. Restivo and have an Ion Cleanse, myofascial release treatment and a Chiropractic adjustment. Going to Dr. Restivo has improved my health. With her knowledge of nutrition and disease she has put together a plan that has worked wonders for me. I do not know how I would feel presently if I had not found Dr. Restivo. No matter how I feel when I walk into her office by the time I leave I feel I can conquer anything. Feeling healthy and knowing that I am helping myself by keeping an open mind is the Best Ever. But I could not have done it without Dr. Restivo. She is an excellent listener and truly cares about helping her patients. She is the Best.

    I had a Pet CT in February 2013 and found that I was clear of any abnormal cells at this time. According to my Oncologist, I do not have to repeat my scan for another 6 months he is very pleased with my progress. I had another Pet CT 6 months later and I am still clear of any abnormal cells, no more cancer.

    I look forward to getting healthier and continuing my nutrition and supplement plans with Dr. Restivo


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  11. I Lost 28 pounds in 32 days by following Dr. Restivo’s weight loss program. Dr. Restivo worked with me closely to figure out which services and techniques I would benefit from, and I am very pleased with my results! I am a diabetic and my sugars are almost normal without taking my injectable insulin that I needed before I began the program. I will continue going to Dr. Restivo to achieve my weight loss goal.


    Rating: 4 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  12. Before I went on Dr. Restivo’s weight loss program, I was always hot, I had many sleepless nights, caved junk food and suffered from arthritis in both knees. I tried other diets with little success. I lost 20lbs. 17 inches and went from size 16 to 12 in the 40 day program. I now sleep great, my junk food cravings are greatly reduced and my knees feel much better. I would recommend this program to anyone who wants to lose weight. It was an easy program to follow.


    Rating: 3 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  13. Before the program I was overweight, poor mobility, and depressed over my weight.
    I wanted to lose weight to feel better about myself and get myself back to my weight before the birth of my children.
    I have tried other diets such as; Atkins, Weight Watchers, every Fad Diet, they were all unsuccessful.
    I lost 20 pounds on the 40 day program.
    I went from size 10 to size 8!
    All original symptoms were improved, even my mental health because I feel better about myself!
    My lower back, carpal tunnel, neck, and headaches are much better because of chiropractic care.
    From a 1 to 10 scale, 10 being the highest, I rate my health an 8.
    The program really works and I am going to complete my second round after maintenance!


    Rating: 3 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  14. I have recently completed the weight loss program. I lost a total of twenty three pounds. That was great – however, what was most important to me was the change in my overall health. I am a cancer survivor as well as a heart attack survivor. I was exhibiting high blood pressure, asthma, difficulty walking. Further, I was on a regime of twelve medications daily.
    Now I am noticeably thinner – specifically in the abdomen area, I am able to walk greater distances, I have more energy, but, the most important change is that my cardiologist has changed my visits from every six months to once a year.
    I am very pleased with the results. I look forward to working with Dr. Restivo during the upcoming moths for the purpose of achieving continuing better health and perhaps the lessening of medications.


    Rating: 4 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  15. Gerry forty lbs. In fourth four days. Prepared real food in advance and heated it up stamped. Ate fish, chicken, veggies,fruit and salad. B
    Purchased all foods in my local stores trader Joe, Hannafords, stop and shop. Dr. Restivo was able to balance my health issues. I had a lot of energy. I started walking and lifting light weights. I just felt healthy I prepared all my food at home. I lost the weight quickly. I lost three and three quarter’s lbs in one day. I still prepared my families food every day. I prepared my food in advance so I just had to dream it. I used the trs in the end. It is only forty days. I can cross my legs again.


    Rating: 3 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  16. I had insomnia, fatigue, carpal tunnel, knee pain, skin rash. I wanted to detox and regain good health. I tried Jenny Craig, Weight Watchers, Medifast and the Green coffee bean diet and only had some minor weight loss.
    I was very successful on Dr. Restivo’s weight loss program I lost 28 pounds and it was easy to follow.


    Rating: 4 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  17. I had very bad hip pain and high blood pressure and needed medication. I lost 33 pounds on Dr. Restivo’s program. I started with size 18 and now I am a size 14. I have less hip pain and regular blood pressure and no longer need medication. It helped me to lose weight quickly.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  18. This program really works


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  19. I was bloated, had no energy, my legs and joints hurt and suffered from insomnia. I also experienced abnormal hunger between meals. After doing a 40 Day program I lost a total of 45 lbs. and 22 inches. I had great improvements to the following problems: acid food upset, dry mouth, eyes and nose, muscle, leg and toe cramps, lightheadedness, hunger, excessive appetite, irritability before meals, afternoon headaches, insomnia is gone, cravings for sweets are gone, hand and foot numbness is gone as well as heavy breathing, no more afternoon drowsiness, ankles don’t swell, no more Charlie horses, no more rashes and burning feet, stools are regular and lower bowel gas is gone, night sweats have eased and dark eyes are gone. I found the program to be simple to follow, if you stick with it , it works! On a scale of 1 to 5, 5 being the best, I rate the office, staff and Dr. Restivo, a 5.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  20. I am a 54 year old female who did Dr. Restivo’s 40 Day weight loss program. Prior to doing the program I had serious problems with GERD, sleepless nights and was feeling a lot of stress. In the past I had tried Weight Watchers and the Dukan Diet. I would lose weight but would always gain it back.

    On a scale of 1 to 5 I would rate Dr. Restivo, the staff and the weight loss program a 5! I lost 11 ½ pounds during the detox phase of the program, which was the first 2 weeks. I lost 20 pounds during the remaining 43 days of the program. I went from a size 14 to a size 10. I lost a total of 22.75 inches. I had experienced very bad GERD and it is now much better. I have improved circulation, my appetite is reduced, my joint pain is less, I crave less sweets, sleep much better, have less hair loss, I feel less bloated and gassy, I no longer have hot flashes, less arthritis pain, and less night sweats. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate my feeling of good health a 10!

    I am very pleased with the program and feel like I have gotten the help I needed to lose weight. I feel like I have really accomplished something!


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  21. Very friendly and accommodating doctor and staff
    The program worked well for me and overall I am very satisfied with my results.
    My energy is higher than it has been in years.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  22. I had a very good experience with the diet and the detox. The drops and cold laser definitely made staying on the plan easy and elminated hunger. I am on maintenance and am still not hungry while eating according to the plan. Dr Restivo and her staff are very caring and helpful.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  23. Staff was great. All the girls who work here were always kind and friendly and helpful. Very relaxing every time I went in for laser treatments. Great program to jump-start weight loss and healthier lifestyle. Program was easy to follow.


    Rating: 3 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  24. I am very happy with the program I lost 55 pounds in eight weeks. The program is the best. I recommend for everyone. I feel like a new person. I am faster at everything. I had headaches one to two times per week and now I have no headaches for the entire program. My back feels better and I feel 10 years younger. Everything is nice’ the people in the office and the doctor is the best. I never met a doctor that is so good. She also explains everything very well so I feel comfortable. Thank You Dr Restivo Sincerely, Maria Dolores


    Rating: 3 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  25. I was happy with the process,mentally was ready to tackle the weight loss. My mantra was I can do anything for 30 days, that helped me to start this program.
    I met some very nice people who were also starting the program, that helped me also.
    The staff was very supportive, and the Dr. Also.
    I have completed the program as well as maintenance and have lost 35 lbs.total.
    I no longer experience the following health issues since being on the program;
    Haven’t had cravings for carbs or sweets, lots of energy, no longer an
    Afternoon yawner.no more gas after eating,my anxiety seemed to clear up,here cleared up, stopped using the digestive aids, stools are much different in color and consistencey.no problem falling asleep now and staying asleep.

    I have gotten a few tips that I will use for the rest of my life.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  26. I lost 30 pounds on the 40 day program and the program was very affordable. I am thrilled how great I feel and how quick I lost the weight in time for the holidays. Can’t wait to show off my new improved body at all the holiday parties. They had 15 different programs to choose from, ranging from basic to top of the line. NO pressure, the options were very affordable for most anyone. Dr. Restivo was very accommodating. M.N.


    Rating: 5 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply
  27. Many Months ago I came to visit Dr. Restivo because my wife and I could not have a baby. She lost two babies. I am 50 years old my facial coloring was very gray and my eyes were dark and I was exhausted all the time. My wife was also very tired all the time and she is only 40. Dr. Restivo recommended supplements and homeopathics after she reviewed our blood work. I had no experience with homeopathics so I researched how they work and what they are. I was very surprised to read about the amazing history and safety of Homeopathy. If you want to learn how homeopathy works here is a great place to learn how the principals are applied http://www.nationalcenterforhomeopathy.org. Today we have great energy, sleep well and have much better coloring and we are looking forward to having another baby. Thank you Dr. Restivo for all your help and expertise. I would recommend Dr. Restivo to anyone that would like to improve their health because she is a genius. A.N.


    Rating: 3 / 5

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Reply